book tags

The Mid-Year Book FreakOut Book Tag 2017

Hello Bookworms!!!

It is time for a book tag! Yay!! I really need to start posting these on Tag Tuesday but I always forget…

I have seen this tag all over booktube and I wanted to do it. I am currently watching Lala from BooksandLala do her Mid-Year book Freakout book tag on Youtube. I love her channel so check her videos out!!

Also check out Emily’s Mid-Year Book Freakout book tag over at BookswithEmilyFox.

I couldn’t find the creator of this book tag so if you know please let me know.


THE BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ THIS YEAR:

crooked-kingdom

I have read nine 5 star books this year so far and Crooked Kingdom is the one that comes to mind when I think of the best book out of those nine. I love the Grisha world and the characters in this book. It is amazing how much I fell in love with the characters, especially Nina and Matthias.

BEST SEQUEL YOU’VE READ SO FAR:

gemina

I would have chosen Crooked Kingdom for this but I used it for the first question.
My pick for this is Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. Just like Illuminae this book had me on the edge of my seat. I had a hard time putting this book down. I loved this book a tiny bit more than Illuminae. AMAZING!!!!

A NEW RELEASE THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ BUT REALLY WANT TO:

a conjuring of light

Not only do I want to read this book but I need to read the first two also. I have heard nothing but amazing things about this book!! I really want to get it as soon as possible.
The covers for these books are beautiful!!!

MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR:

wonder woman

I love Leigh Bardugo’s writing with the Grisha world and I know she will bring more awesomeness with Wonder Woman. SO EXCITED!!!
Wonder Woman comes out on August 29.

BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT:

17331819

This was a DNF book. I maybe got 100-150 pages in and it did not do it for me. So much felt off with the characters and I did not much care for the main character.

BIGGEST SURPRISE:

the knife of never letting go

This book/series is so underrated! I loved this book so much! It started off slow and the grammar is different than what I am used to. I almost DNF this book but I am so glad I didn’t. It hit hard in the feels. Several people on Instagram said to keep going so I did. Such an amazing book and a pleasant surprise!!!

FAVORITE NEW AUTHOR:

Erin Morgenstern. She wrote The Night Circus which I LOVED!!! The way she writes is so captivating. If she has more books published, I would most definitely check them out.

NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH:

The_ACOTAR_series

He is not really a new crush but RHYSAND!!! He overpowers all the other guys in the books I have read this year and last year.

NEWEST FAVORITE CHARACTER:

scarlet

Captain Thorne. I love his character! I think we get more of him in Cress but he is introduced in this book. He may also be a book boyfriend crush of mine.

BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY:

the garden of small beginnings

Certain parts of this book did bring a tear to my eyes. It was a sweet and funny book. I am glad I picked it up at the library. I loved how real this book felt. Especially the banter between the main character and her daughters. Being a mom myself, I felt as if I could relate to her in the mom area.

BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY:

my-not-so-perfect-life

This book was in my most anticipated read post for this year. As soon as I saw it available at the library I grabbed it! The thing that made me happy in this book was the relationship between the main character and her father. It was nice to read about a healthy father/daughter relationship.

MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU’VE BOUGHT/RECEIVED THIS YEAR:

the night circus

I got the paperback version of this book at it is absolutely gorgeous!!! I was almost afraid to read it because I didn’t want to mess up the cover or spine. I highly recommend this book if you like or are in need of a slow pace book. It is beautiful inside and out.

YOUR FAVORITE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION THAT YOU’VE SEEN THIS YEAR:

me before you bookme before you movie

The only book to movie adaptation I have seen this year is Me Before You by Jojo Moyes but I don’t officially want to count it because I haven’t read the book. I did think the movie was really good. The ending upset me so know I don’t know if I want to read the book… I’m sure I’m not the only one that feels this way about book to movie adaptations.

WHAT ARE SOME BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR:

I want to start on A Darker Shade of Magic trilogy, Red Queen series, Caraval, and The Mortal Instruments series. I would like to finish the Chaos Walking trilogy and The Remnant Chronicles. I have over 70 books on my tbr but these are my top ones right now.


 I TAG YOU:

Tiana The Book Raven

AshReads Our Book and Bookish Thoughts

Jennee Belle of Booktopia

I would love to see your Mid-Year Book Freakout book tag!!! Let me know if you do it!!


I hope you enjoyed this book tag! Let me know if you have done it or will do it! I would love to see your answers!

Cassie

3 thoughts on “The Mid-Year Book FreakOut Book Tag 2017

Leave a Reply

