Book Reviews

Melody’s Key Book Review

melodys-key-cover

Goodreads

Title: Melody’s Key

Author: Dallas Coryell

Synopsis: “His eyes settled on her…piercing green embers of flame that revealed the ferocity of his pain and passion, yet still shrouded him under veils of ever deepening mystery that made every ounce of her ache to unravel him.”

Tegan Lockwood’s dreams were dead, sacrificed on the noble altar of duty before they ever had a chance to live. Her entire existence was disappearing into the abyss of apathy as she labored her days away keeping her family’s struggling business alive. There would be no emotion, no color, no beauty in her life. That is, until a mysterious visitor begins to draw her out of the darkness of her past towards something that will challenge the boundaries of her world, and unlock the most deeply held secrets of her heart.

My Rating: teal-star-hiteal-star-hiteal-star-hiteal-star-hiteal-star-hi

My Review: A huge thank you to the author for sending me a copy of this book for an honest review.

Melody’s Key is such a beautiful book. The way the author writes is captivating. From the first to the last page I was in awe. The way the author describes the characters and the scenery, I felt like I was there. I was one of the characters, experiencing what they were experiencing. They are fun, witty and always have something up their sleeve. i.e sibling prank wars. There are love letters from the past that will leave you with love and heartbreak to song lyrics that tug at your heart strings leaving you wanting more.

The romance is not forced nor is it instant. It took time for Tegan Lockwood and Mason Keane to get to truly know one another, they had a rough start. Once they did, inspiration and passion were ignited. They were able to see each other for who they truly are and aid each other in their dreams of music and art.

In a way, I felt as though I connected to them. I love art and music and I hate to see any of it go to waste. I am also a hopeless romantic so this book was a perfect read for me, as I hope for others that get the chance to read Melody’s Key.

I am looking forward to reading more of Dallas Coryell’s books in the future.

Leave a Reply

